Troop 175's
Home Page
Our History
Our Events
Our Sea Base Trip
Our News
Our Patrols
Our Eagle Scouts
Our District

Boy Scout Troop 175
(Port Murray, New Jersey)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

BSA Troop 175 was first chartered on September 15, 1980 as part of the Jenny Jump District, George Washington Council.  In 2014, the Troop became a member of the Minsi Trails Council, Forks of the Delaware District.  The Port Murray Church was the first chartered organization for the Troop.  The Troop was founded by Mr. Doug Humphreys.  There were eleven boys in the original Troop.  The first neckerchief had a bluebird emblem on it.  Mr. Phil Hammel assumed the role of Scoutmaster for several years.

Today, Troop 175 continues strong and has grown to group of over 25 boys who proudly serve their local communities in positive ways that support the spirit of what scouting means.  Linda Hughes became the Troop's Scoutleader in 1995 and has provided our scouts with a boy-lead program aimed at building life skills and character, based around leadership and the Scout Law.  Troop 175 is proud to be chartered through the Rockport Presbyterian Church, located on Rockport Road in Port Murray.